At individual school level, there is a Local Governing Body (LGB) which has responsibility for matters affecting its own school. Please see the individual school's websites for further information about the LGBs.

Above the LGB there is a board of Trustees (MAT board). These people oversee the strategic development of the MAT and issues affecting all schools in the MAT. It is important to note that the board of Trustees are not representatives or delegates of individual schools. Their function is to work at an overarching strategic level.

The final accountability lies with the Members of the MAT. They are a small group of people with extensive experience, appropriate skills and commitment who have the power to appoint Trustees and amend the articles of association. The Members meet once a year during the autumn term.

None of the Governors, Trustees or Members are paid.


Members Trustees

Lucille Glencairn-Campbell

Alan Neal

David Slater

Jacqui Smith

Sue Muggeridge (Chair)

Alan Neal

Neil Pearson

Amjid Raza

Ben Roman (Vice Chair)

Catriona Robinson


All correspondence should be sent to Philip Engleheart (clerk) at the registered address below.

© 2021 The Four Stones Multi Academy Trust. Registered address: Brake Lane, Hagley, Worcestershire. DY8 2XS. A charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales. Company number: 07652306.